killoflix.blogg.se

The one by kiera cass cover reveal video
The one by kiera cass cover reveal video








the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

I know the notes are coming soon, so I take one last chance to straighten my dress. It was a clear sign to the public of what was coming with Maxon’s reign, and I was happy to see how many people welcomed the change. I officially made her one of my attendants, and Maxon did the same for Carter.

the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

“Wait until tonight.”īefore I can scold her, she scampers away, winking as she goes, and I’m forced to giggle. “I’m trying! I mean, I knew it was coming it’s just a lot for one day.” “Don’t start getting nervous again!” she insists. First the vows to Maxon, then the ones to Illéa. Oh, goodness, that’s going to be my name to pretty much everyone.” I try to adjust to the words quickly. She juts out her hip, posing in the gown. The music plays, and they walk together around the corner and down the aisle that’s waiting for me. See you up there.” She gives me a ghost kiss on my cheek, making sure not to leave a lipstick smudge, and goes on her way. I have a talent for messing things up,” I lament.

the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

“I’m not worried he’ll change his mind! I’m afraid I’ll trip or mispronounce his name or something. “Don’t worry, America I’m sure he’ll show up,” she teases. My one and only bridesmaid walks over, her eyes as bright as ever and with the two of them surrounding me, I do start to feel less tense. “My gosh, Ames, you’re shaking.” May grabs my hands and tries to still them, laughing at my nerves. While Lucy made it through the attack and chose to retire, Anne was simply gone.Īnother empty place today that ought to be filled. When the dust settled, we found out so many more lives were lost than we’d guessed at first. Mary is the only one of my original maids still with me. “Mary outdid herself, didn’t she?” I answer, touching parts of the dress myself. “You look beautiful, Ames,” she says, reaching up to touch the intricate high collar of my dress. I’m so lost in my daydreams that May sneaks up on me. I knew him so well that I feel like I can pick out the exact words he would say to me today and I hope it stays like that always, that he’ll never really be gone. I feel him, though, whispering how much he loves me, how proud he is, how lovely I look. Even if he is a bit rumpled, they all look surprisingly regal today.Īs happy as I am that everyone who loves me is with me, I can’t help but feel an ache that Dad isn’t here. Gerad is running around, already wrinkling his suit, and May keeps trying desperately to get him to stand in one place for two seconds back-to-back. “Oh! This is our cue,” Mom says, noting the change in the music. I know that once the doors open, I will see Maxon waiting for me, so while all the last-second details are settled around me, I hold on to that promise and try to relax. The day is big, the dress is heavy, and the eyes watching are uncountable. It seemed too soon our kiss slowed, and Maxon pulled back to look into my eyes. And if I had him to guide me, to hold me, then I could take on the world. I had found everything I’d ever wanted-things I didn’t even know I was looking for-here in Maxon’s arms. When he kissed me, I felt my life settle into place. I crawled into Maxon’s arms, holding on to him tightly, certain that nothing could ever pull us apart.

the one by kiera cass cover reveal video

But where my voice failed, my body succeeded. I couldn’t get out how much I wanted this. Please do me the honor of becoming my wife.” I beg you make me the happiest man alive. “I know you see a king here, but let me be clear this isn’t a command. “America,” Maxon said sweetly, forcing me to wipe my eyes and face him. How had I ever thought that I knew what it meant to be loved before this very second? Nothing had come close to this feeling radiating in my heart, filling every inch of me with absolute warmth. I’m really excited about all this, and I can’t wait to share every last scrap of information I can before The One comes out May 6th.At that, I lost my control, and the tears came in earnest. But, if you’re happy with your e-copy, and only want to get The Guard, that option is out there, too!

The one by kiera cass cover reveal video series#

Now, this will contain both The Prince and The Guard in printed format, a sneak peek at The One, as well as some deeper information on the entire series compiled by yours truly! So many of you have asked if Maxon’s story would be made available in paperback, and now it will be right along with Aspen’s. I feel like Aspen gets misunderstood a lot, so I can’t wait for you to see America through his eyes.Ĭoming out simultaneously with the e-novella is The Selection Stories. You guys asked, and we delivered! I’m stoked to announce The Selection Stories: The Prince and The Guard AND The Guard coming to you February 4th, 2014! The Guard is another e-novella, this time telling part of The Elite from Aspen’s point of view. ANNOUNCING! Selection Stories: The Prince & The Guard










The one by kiera cass cover reveal video